2019 Committees
2017-2018 Committees (download)

From the FSMS Constitution:
Article VIII Section 1. – Section 3.16
Article V, Section 1.
The President shall be an ex-officio member of all Committees.
Article VI, Section 2.
The Executive Director shall serve as an ex-officio member of all FSMS Committees.

Standing Committees
Article VIII, Section 3

3.1 Nominating Committee 

Chair: Don Elder

Members: Chad Thurner, Randy Tompkins, Howard Ehmke, Justin Ferrans, Jeff Cooner, Dodie Kieth-Lazowick, Manny Vera

3.2 Membership Committee

Chair: Jim Sullivan

Members: Nick DiGruttolo, Randy Tompkins, Eric Stuart

3.3 Finance Committee 

Chair: Bon Dewitt

Members: Dianne Collins, Bob Strayer, Lou Campanile, Don Elder, Matt LaLuzerne

Consultants: Steve Csenge

3.4 Ethics Committee

Chair: Joe Perez

Members: Ralph Rhodes, Greg Prather

3.5 Education Committee

Chair: Justin Ferrans

Members: Bon Dewitt, Eric Stuart, Don Elder, Jim Sullivan

3.6 Constitution & Resolution Advisory Committee 

Chair: Eric Stuart

Members: John Clyatt, Jack Breed, Allen Nobles

3.7 Annual Meeting Committee 

Chair: Matt LaLuzerne

Members: Joe Perez, Howard Ehmke, Jim Sullivan, Dianne Collins, Earl Soeder

3.8 Legal Committee 

Chair: Jack Breed

Members: Lou Campanile, Jr., Jeff Cooner, Chad Thurner

Consultants: Mike Bist & David Daniel

3.9 Legislative Committee

Chair: John Clyatt

Members: Pam Nobles, Chad Thurner, Dodie Keith-Lazowick, Jeff Cooner, Don Elder, Ray Niles, Dianne Collins

Consultants: Mike Bist & David Daniel

                    a. Sub-Comittee: FSMPAC

                        Chair: John Clyatt

                        Members: Ray Niles, Jeff Cooner

                        Consultants: Mike Bist, David Daniel

3.10 Florida Surveying and Mapping Council

Chair: Randy Tompkins

Members: Jack Breed (Legal Committee Chair), Bon Dewitt (UF Geomatics), Ronnie Figueroa (NSPS Director), Jim Owens (SWFWMD), Brett Wood (FDOT), Denis Riordan (NGS Advisor), Ekaterina Fitos (ASPRS Representative), Matt Kalus (FACM Representative), Lou Driber (USGS), Richard Malloy (FDEP Bureau of Survey and Mapping Chief), Nick Campanile (FDACS BPSM Appointee)

3.11 Strategic Planning Committee 

Chair: Don Elder

Members: Dodie Keith-Lazowick, Matt LaLuzerne, Bon Dewitt, Bob Strayer, Justin Ferrans

3.12 Executive Committee

Chair: Dianne Collins

Members: Don Elder, Matt LaLuzerne, Joe Perez, Bon Dewitt, Bob Strayer, Justin Ferrans


Special Committees
Article VIII, Section 3.14

1. Awards Committee

Chair: Bob Strayer

Members: John Clyatt, Jack Breed, Allen Nobles

2. UF Alumni Membership Recruiting Committee

Chair: Russell Hyatt

Members: Jeff Cooner, Ken Glass, Jack Breed, Nick DiGruttolo

3. Professional Practice Committee

Chair: Lou Campanile, Jr.

Members: Greg Prather, Manny Vera

4. Equipment Theft

Chair: Pam Nobles

Members: Adam Benjamin, Richard Allen


Article VIII, Section 3.12

1. CST Program - Ronnie Figueroa

2. FDACS BPSM - Lou Campanile, Jr.

3. Surveyors in Government - Richard Allen

4. Academic Advisory - Bon Dewitt, Jim Sullivan, Nick DiGruttolo

5. FES - Lou Campanile, Ralph Rhodes, Randy Tompkins


Practice Sections
Article XII, Section 1

1. Geospatial Users Group (GUG)

President: Matt LaLuzerne

Vice President: Richard Allen

Treasurer: Tom Steckler

Secretary: Nick DiGruttolo 




height="0" width="0" style="display:none;visibility:hidden">